posaweed.blogg.se

Evernote mac update
Evernote mac update






Not some start-up that might close shop after a year. Having these 3rd-party integrations help because I can automatically sync my Kindle eBook highlights to my notes or save a copy of my published blog posts for later reference.Īnd this is how Evernote came into the spotlight by meeting two of my primary requirements:Īlso, being in the game for over 20 years, the company behind the app seemed solid.

evernote mac update

Using Apple Notes for all note-taking.Īpple Notes, an Apple ecosystem-only app, is closed off from integrations such as Zapier or Readwise. Launch the app, capture your thoughts and be done.Īnd that is why I've been using Apple Notes as my note-taking app over the last year. The structure is minimal, being just a list of notes. With simpler apps such as Apple Notes, this problem goes away. Should my note be a top-level page? Or should it be a page inside a database? With Notion's extreme flexibility, a simple capture can become challenging because of the interim decisions. When I have a flash of thought, I want to capture it as quickly as possible. You can create everything from simple notes to complex pages and have powerful databases right within your Notion workspace: A page with an inline database in Notion.Īnd although this is where Notion shines, it also becomes a bottleneck in rapid note-taking. Notion, although a powerful tool, offers way too much flexibility to the users. I had plenty to choose from with modern alternatives such as Notion, Craft, Apple Notes, and more in the market.īut, on a deeper look, Evernote started looking more tuned to what I needed. Evernote wasn't even on my list of note-taking apps when I started looking for one last August. Let's start with: Why I chose Evernote in the first place In this blog post, I'll talk about why I chose Evernote in the first place, why I moved away from it within two weeks, and what I'm using instead. I was in the market for a new note-taking app when Evernote caught my attention.īeing the app enthusiast that I am, I gave Evernote a try and was convinced to an extent, that this could be my perfect note-taking app.








Evernote mac update